Welcome

Our modern & cozy yoga studio is located in a quiet & central location on the 1st floor of the Zuger Metalli. Our warm yoga room brings the tropical climate of India to Central Switzerland & awaits you with a variety of yoga classes for every level. After class, you're welcome to use our changing rooms with showers & care products.

Authentic Yoga from East India

Our versatile yoga method has its origins in Kolkata (Calcutta) in eastern India & is characterised by the following features:

#1

High diversity of postures & exercises


Consisting of more than 250 Yoga postures & dynamic fitness exercises, as well as numerous breathing and meditation techniques, Yoga from Kolkata is one of the most diverse "Yoga styles" of all. Thanks to its variety, our schedule offers classic Hatha Yoga classes for balance in body & mind, revitalising Yoga for deep muscle relaxation & stress reduction, gentle Yoga physiotherapy for a healthy spine & mobile joints as well as high-intensity interval training (HIIT) for burning off excess body fat & an improved body feeling.

#2

Practical application for maximum benefit


Our Yoga method was one of the first who's goal it was to make the benefits of Yoga easily accessible outside of an ashram (Indian monastery). Easily accessible means that in every class with us you work specifically from the physical into the subtle body. That's how you improve your body-awareness, your self-confidence & reach a state of deepest meditation & mental clarity with every visit. In class, we exclusively instruct body movements in order to give you freedom for your own personal self-development & growth.

#3

Warm Yoga room


In general, it is recommended to always practice Yoga in a quiet & warm space. The warmth in our Yoga room helps you warm up your body better, keeps your muscles & joints flexible & allows you to go deeper into the Yoga postures & exercises more safely. We warm our Yoga room with modern infrared technology for a balanced & hygienic room climate between 30 & 38 degrees Celsius.

Practicing in a warm Yoga room has many more benefits for body & mind, including:

+ BETTER SLEEP

+ PHYSICAL & MENTAL RELAXATION

+ IMPROVED CARDIAC CIRCULATION

+ MORE EFFICIENT DETOX

+ ACCELERATED METABOLISM

+ RELIEVES DEPRESSION & UPTUNS

+ HIGHER BONE DENSITY

+ REDUCED GLUCOSE LEVELS

+ BURN MORE CALORIES

+ REJUVENATE THE SKIN

Kolkata Yoga Team

Our team connects qualified & passionate Yoga teachers from home & abroad. Together we passionately impart our wide-ranging knowledge of movement, breath & relaxation. We're looking forward to welcoming you in class.

Manuel

Certified Bikram Yoga Instructor

Yoga Therapist Ghosh College

Level A Coach IYSF

Marcia

Certified Bikram Yoga teacher

Elena

Certified Bikram Yoga teacher

Karl

Certified Bikram Yoga Instructor

Nele

Certified Bikram Yoga teacher

Doris

Certified Bikram Yoga teacher

Herzlich willkommen

Unser modernes & gemütliches Yogastudio befindet sich an ruhiger & zentraler Lage im 1. OG der Zuger Metalli. Unser warmer Yogaraum bringt das tropische Klima Indiens in die Zentralschweiz & erwartet Dich mit einer Vielzahl an Yogaklassen für jedes Niveau. Nach dem Unterricht stehen Dir unsere Umkleiden mit Duschen & Pflegeprodukten zur Verfügung.

Authentisches Yoga aus Ostindien

Unsere vielseitige Yogamethode stammt aus Kolkata (Kalkutta) im Osten Indiens & zeichnet sich durch folgende Eigenschaften aus:

#1

Hohe Diversität der Positionen & Übungen


Mit mehr als 250 Yogapositionen & dynamischen Fitnessübungen sowie zahlreichen Atem- & Meditationstechniken gehört das Yoga aus Kolkata zu den vielseitigsten & abwechslungsreichsten "Yogastilen" überhaupt. Dank dieser Vielfalt findest Du auf unserem Stundenplan klassische Hatha Yoga Klassen für Balance in Körper & Geist, revitalisierendes Yoga für tiefe Muskelentspannung & den Abbau von Stress, sanfte Yoga-Physiotherapie für eine gesunde Wirbelsäule & mobile Gelenke sowie hochintensives Intervalltraining für die Verbrennung von "überflüssigem" Körperfett & ein verbessertes Körpergefühl.

#2

Praktische Anwendung für maximalen Nutzen


Unsere Yogamethode war eine der ersten die es sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat den wohltuenden Nutzen des Yoga für Körper & Geist als "Yoga Cure" auch ausserhalb eines Ashrams (indisches Kloster) leicht zugänglich zu machen. Leicht zugänglich bedeutet, dass Du bei uns in jeder Klasse gezielt vom physischen in den feinstofflichen Körper hineinarbeitest. So verbesserst Du nachhaltig Deine Körperwahrnehmung, Dein Selbstbewusstsein & gelangst bei jedem Besuch in einen Zustand tiefster Meditation & mentaler Klarheit. Im Unterricht  leiten wir ausschliesslich Körperbewegungen an um Dir so ausreichend Freiraum für Deine ganz persönliche Selbstentfaltung zu ermöglichen.

#3

Warmer Yogaraum


Generell wird empfohlen, Yoga stets an einem ruhigen & warmen Ort zu praktizieren. Die Wärme hilft Dir Deinen Körper besser aufzuwärmen, Muskeln & Gelenke flexibel zu halten & erlaubt Dir tiefer, aber vor allem sicherer in die Yogapositionen & -übungen hineinzugehen. Wir wärmen unseren Yogaraum mit moderner Infrarot-Technik für ein ausgeglichenes & hygienisches Raumklima zwischen 30 & 38 Grad.

Das Praktizieren in einem warmen Raum hat viele weitere Vorteile für Körper & Geist, darunter:

+ BESSERER SCHLAF

+ KÖRPERLICHE & MENTALE ENTSPANNUNG

+ VERBESSERTER HERZ-KREISLAUF

+ EFFIZIENTERE ENTGIFTUNG

+ BESCHLEUNIGTER METABOLISMUS

+ LINDERT DEPRESSIONEN & VERSTIMMUNGEN

+ HÖHERE KNOCHENDICHTE

+ REDUZIERTER GLUCOSESPIEGEL

+ VERBRENNT MEHR KALORIEN

+ VERJÜNGT DIE HAUT

Kolkata Yoga Team

Unser Team verbindet qualifizierte & passionierte YogalehrerInnen aus dem In- und Ausland. Gemeinsam vermitteln wir mit Leidenschaft unser breitgefächertes Wissen über Bewegung, Atmung & Entspannung. Wir freuen uns auf Dich.

Manuel

Zertifizierter Bikram Yoga Lehrer

Yogatherapeut Ghosh College

Level A Coach IYSF

Marcia

Zertifizierte Bikram Yoga Lehrerin

Elena

Zertifizierte Bikram Yoga Lehrerin

Karl

Zertifizierter Bikram Yoga Lehrer

Nele

Zertifizierte Bikram Yoga Lehrerin

Doris

Zertifizierte Bikram Yoga Lehrerin